Host Society

The Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo was awarded the opportunity to host the Arctic Winter Games. This announcement came on February 6, 2019 from the Arctic Winter Games International Committee’s former President, Mr. John Flynn. 

The Host Society was later subsequently incorporated under the name of Wood Buffalo Arctic Winter Games Host Society. With a unique blend of skills, connections and experience, the Host Society is well-suited to the needs required to fulfill the mandate of the Arctic Winter Games International Committee. 

board of directors

Nicole Clow
General Manager
Melissa Blake
Ashley Ryan
Director of Administration
Mike Harlick
Director of Care & Comfort
Ana-Maria Mendez
Director of Culture & Ceremonies
Greg Tolson
Director of Information Technology
Bill Brook
Director of Venues
Michelle Toner
Director of Marketing, Communications, Promotions & Sponsorship 
Kelsey Green
Director of Sport/Technical
Jen Kennett
Director of Volunteer & Community
Dennis BW
Dennis Fraser
RMWB Representative
Sandra Efu
Director at Large
Frank Power
Director at Large
Jerry George
SPAR Representative, Ex-Officio
Leigh Goldie
AWGIC, Alberta's Public Representative, Ex-Officio
Paul Thorkelsson
RMWB Representative
Don Wilson
AWGIC, Alberta Gov't Representative, Ex-Officio
Kendrick Cardinal
Council Liaison
Ken Ball
Council Liaison


Eden Boutilier
Senior Manager, Marketing, Communications & Culture
Danielle AWG bw
Danielle Lo Bianco
Program Manager, Merchandise & Partnerships
Elizabeth Priest
Program Manager, Marketing & Communications
Erica AWG bw
Erica Malchuk
Program Manager, Special Events
Kaylie AWG bw
Kaylie Breedevelt
Program Manager, Culture & Diversity
Charity Wiley
Arctic Winter Games Advisor Sport, Volunteers, Education & Logistics
Christina Baker
Program Manager, Operations
Bryan AWG bw
Bryan Mintenko
Program Manager, Sport & Venue
Lana AWG bw
Lana Tremblay
Program Manager, Volunteers & Education
Charlene AWG bw
Charlene Auger
Program Manager, Warehouse & Logistics
Janelle AWG bw
Janelle Kidd
Senior Administrative Assistant
Scroll to Top